Hello Everyone, MSE here!

Maybe you wonder until now why everything is MSE, my signature is MSE, the name of the application is the same. The reason is because those are actually my initials:

Mihai Stefan Eniu – MSE

I honestly like the way that it sounds in this abbreviated form and it was a pleasant coincidence that this collection of 3 letters could also mean Modular Synthesiser Experience, because that is exactly what I wanted to do with this app, to offer the experience of using a modular synthesiser without the need to spend additional money and time building one for yourself.

About a year ago I also stumbled upon this font, Eva, and enjoyed how the “E” actually looks like the Ableton Live logo inverted. Ableton is my favourite DAW and also the reason for purchasing an Akai APC Key 25 MIDI Controller.

Everything ties up and now you even know a little more about me.

Have a good one, and I’ll see you in my next post!

MSE

