Hello Everyone, MSE Here!

Today I want to show you some of my previous attempts for this project and how the current and final version of the project came to shape.

At the beginning of the project, I wanted to use the 8 by 5 Grid on the MIDI controller and expand it into a large matrix. Connections were made by holding two buttons and pressing a connect/disconnect button. This might have been a good idea if the MIDI controller would have the possibility to send more than one value from the grid at the same time. I created a large, coloured table using Microsoft Excel and using messages create a system that changes the picture (and the position of the blue rectangle) as the grid moves.

The way that I initially wanted to create the connection between the outlets and inlets was with scripting and the thispatcher object. When all the objects were receiving the correct pieces of information, everything worked fine (with some latency, though).

screen-shot-2017-02-22-at-22-22-10

That will be all for today and I will see you in the next post!

Have a good one!

MSE

